Zeitschrift der Deutschen Morgenländischen Gesellschaft (ZDMG)

Founded in 1845, the Deutsche Morgenländische Gesellschaft (DMG) has been publishing its own journal since 1847. The journal covers all areas of Oriental Studies and is among the most important orientalist periodicals, even beyond the German-speaking world.

Manuscripts intended for the ZDMG should first be sent to the editor of the ZDMG, Prof. Dr. Roland Steiner. Please follow the instructions below. Review offers need to be sent directly to the relevant subject editor. Subject editors may also directly request review copies from publishers. There is no right to a review or to the return of unsolicited review copies. By request, a rejoinder to a review may be published, but no counter rejoinders.

ZDMG


Responsible editor:

Prof. Dr. Roland Steiner

Address:

Prof. Dr. Roland Steiner
Philipps-Universität Marburg
Fachgebiet Indologie und Tibetologie
Deutschhausstr. 12
35032 Marburg

E-mail: steiner@uni-marburg.de

Subject editors:

Prof. Dr. Christian Bauer (Southeast Asian Philologies), E-mail: christian.bauer@staff.hu-berlin.de
Prof. Dr. Alberto Cantera (Iranian Studies), E‑Mail: alberto.cantera@fu-berlin.de
Dr. habil. Dragomir Dimitrov (Indology), E-mail: dimitrov@staff.uni-marburg.de
Prof. Dr. Lutz Edzard (Arabic Studies, Semitic Studies, Linguistics), E-mail: lutz.edzard@fau.de
Prof. Dr. Hermann Jungraithmayr (African Studies), E-mail: jungraithmayr@em.uni-frankfurt.de
Prof. Dr. Karénina Kollmar-Paulenz (Tibetology, Mongolian Studies, Religious Studies), E-mail: karenina.kollmar-paulenz@unibe.ch
Prof. Dr. Joachim Friedrich Quack (Egyptology), E-mail: Joachim_Friedrich.Quack@urz.uni-heidelberg.de
Prof. Dr. Florian C. Reiter (East Asia), E-mail: florian.c.reiter@rz.hu-berlin.de
Prof. Dr. Julian Rentzsch (Turkology), E-mail: rentzsch@uni-mainz.de
Prof. Dr. Jens Scheiner (Islamic Studies), E-mail: jschein@uni-goettingen.de
Dr. habil. Elyze Zomer (Ancient Near Eastern Studies), E‑Mail: elyze.zomer@uni-tuebingen.de

ISSN 0341-0137

Further information

Papers in Islamic Studies will not be accepted and reviewed on an individual basis anymore. Instead, each year in August a “Call for Articles” will be published. Those papers handed in before a respective call will be stored and only considered in the context of the next call.

Authors’ Guidelines
History of the ZDMG
Production/Distribution
Purchasing options
ZDMG is a hybrid journal from volume 166 (2016) onwards
Tables of contents of the ZDMG volumes starting from vol. 151 (2001)
Digitised version of the ZDMG from volume 1 (1847), with the exception of the last three volumes

Login | Impressum | Kontakt | Webmaster
© 2019 Deutsche Morgenländische Gesellschaft